Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ludwig’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Teacher in highschool
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Live life to the maximum.

ABOUT ME

Hi folks! I'm a guy from Belgium. I live in Brussels since August 2016. Before I lived in Ghent, also a wonderfull city but I wanted something bigger .. I will describe myself in three words: crazy, party, adventurous. I'm a teacher in high school and I really love my job! You want to see more photos? Search me on facebook: 'Ludwig Baert'

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would really like to discover cities from the inside. So not only the buildings and streets, but also the people who live there and their stories.
I think different influences from different kinds of people are very important in your life, and you ain't going to get a better chance than with couch surfing to share visions and opinions.

I love to host and surf! I'm gay but it's not necassery to be gay to come to my home. I love the world :-). I also try to make my english better with Couchsurfing, so please correct me :-)

Interests

I did a lot of things in my live...

- Travel, travel, travel... a lot of travel!
- I love to hike around in nature... hours of walking: great!
- Playing tennis
- Slackline
- Climbing walls
- Playing in a theater
- Visit many many amusement parks all around the world (I used to be a rollercoasterfreak...)
-

  • animals
  • theater
  • walking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • teaching
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music is easy to describe: www.tomorrowland.com

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit my job for 6 weeks (not paid) and leave Belgium for an amazing Christmas in Melbourne and New Year in Sydney... After that we were traveling around Australia and i saw many things i could not dream of....

But in the end i'm totally in love with Tasmania.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories. A lot of Free Stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Ludwig’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups