Alan DENNIS's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Extraterrestrials travelers
  • Life studying
  • From Brittany, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 23 years old men, I born in France, after what I follow my parent in Benin ( a west African country for who don't know ^^" ) where I spend half of my life.
After getting my licence bachelor I came back in France but when I started my university dergrees I saw that their was something that was missing me something that I had to discover by myself, so I decided to take some years off to discover the east world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think that the better way to discover an other culture is to stay with the locals, it also allows me to meet a lot of people, learn about them and by the way learn about me.

Interests

I'm interested in everything expect war and capitalism, ^^" but I think somewhere that I have to, like Rambo say: " to make the war, be the war " ( thanks Rambo :p )

  • culture
  • cooking
  • history
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Almost everything wich is original and out of mainstream ( ok, sometime I like watching a good big blockbuster, it's like a brain massage for me :p ).
I love manga, music from every part of the world, movie and book also.
Ho, yes their is the book "1984" from Georges Orwell that I found incredible.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spend some weeks with local people in the Sahelien desert of Niger feeding myself only with camel milk and eating lamb 6 times per days ( I made a lot of dream with vegetables for a while ^^ ).

HItch hicking from Estonia to France.

And also I had some lesson of plane driving in Benin on a hand made small plane.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want make the world better, but I need to learn about this one, so I love learn about people, their way of thinking, vision of life, and every thing else like science, history,...
What can I share ? Hmm, some french cooking tips, I'm not a professional ^^" but I have some recepe under my hat :p, I have also some stories about country where I've been (their are some good ones from Africa ^^), yeah also I'm a kind of half french / half african so if you want to learn about this culture, I'm your men. ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A moment,
A memorie,
A smile.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Burkina Faso, Croatia, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, England, Estonia, Germany, Ghana, Guinea, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Mali, Montenegro, Netherlands, Niger, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Benin, France, Togo

Join Couchsurfing to see Alan’s full profile. It’s free!