Eren Yalçınkaya's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eren’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor's degree (ongoing)
  • From Ataşehir, Istanbul, Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an architecture drop out who dropped it after studying for some 12 years or so with pauses :P I'm studying sociology on open education nowadays. Moved to İzmir from İstanbul on the first months of the pandemic. I'm an amateur musician and an ethnomusicology enthusiast. I play classical guitar, blues harp, tenor saxophone, and various traditional instruments from all over the world. I love anything related to food; cooking, eating, talking about it... I love travelling the world and meeting with new people, spending time in the nature.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet with interesting people from all over the world!

Interests

Tuvan, Mongolian, Nordic, Celtic, Japanese, Chinese traditional music, ethnomusicology, anthropology and mythology. Culture in general, world cuisines. Cooking and eating! :)

  • culture
  • cooking
  • music
  • anthropology

Music, Movies, and Books

Matrix, Guizi lai le, Direktoren for det hele, Ah-ga-ssi, Interstellar, Goodfellas, Naked, Pulp Fiction, Usual Suspects, Crna macka beli macor, The Man from Earth, O Brother Where Art Thou?, Fight Club, Ying xiong

Jazz, Early baroque music, Classical music, Blues, Rock, Hindustani and Carnatic music, Celtic, Nordic, Japanese traditional music.

Dune, Wheel of Time, The Lord of Light, Ringworld, Silmarillion

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen shaman rites in the vast steppes of Tuva and Altai-Mongolia, middle of nowhere.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've some experience as a classical guitar teacher. I can teach cooking a few Indian/Tex-Mex/French/Italian/Japanese dishes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Endless chat about everything, cooking and music.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Germany, Macedonia, Mongolia, Netherlands, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Armenia, Mongolia, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Eren’s full profile.