Federico Della Cananea Salomone's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Federico’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 37 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian; learning Arabic (North Levantine), Chinese, Greek (modern), Russian, Spanish, Turkish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Travelling and working in oil and gas field
  • Mechanical Engineering studies at Politecnico di Bari and...
  • From Born in Rome and grown up in Trani (Bari)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


having fun!


I am a travel addicted person! :-)
I was also working in the tourism field. I was tour leader for an italian tour operator and exepltionally tour guide. I also worked as travel agent but now finally I am working as engineer afer my long studies.


well being nice to people and being motivated in getting what i want at the same time can sound banal but it´s already not so easy

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Well I am actually still looking for a better place to live where I will be able to welcome some guests as well!!
I think that travelling is great but since I work and I don´t have so much time to travel I think It would be great as well to have guests that by talking to me about their countries they would let me feel far away from the routine!


Well so far I didn´t even know that such a great site was already invented! i had similar experiences but with people that I met in other ways....but the philosophy was still the same....to trave and meet nice people!!


of course travelling, learning foreign languages, theaters, movies, doing moderate sport to get more in touch with the nature..like byking , swimming..!

  • movies
  • traveling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • engineering
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I like al kind of music.I use music to learn languages...that´s why I would say I like greek music for example

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I find amazing to live in another country and learn another language....I would be a gipsy....learn all the languages on earth!!! that would be great!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I have things to tell more and less interesting!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    17 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Federico’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups