Eri Nakagami's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 24% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eri’s full profile.


  • 74 references 61 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Japanese; learning Dutch, English, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Amakusa, Kumamoto, Japan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm very happy if you wrote down about things you are interested in me on your message!
Please DON’T send me just copy and a paste message/ a message without my name ..., it’s not intriguing.
So I wouldn’t reply /accept your request , sorry! But if you send me an emergency request and message, I would consider your stay. I’m not very picky:p
I DON'T host you who are just looking for a free accommodation.

Hello! I'm Eri. I’m living in Hakata, Kyusyu, Japan. I was born in a lovely small island called Amakusa, Kumamoto.

I'm a freelance interior (shop) designer. ( I work at my place )I mainly design restaurants. (Japanese , rustic, wooden style) It's sometimes a little bit hard but challenging! Because I like to see someone's smile;) It makes me happy! And creating something new is so much fun to me.

I like my country, seasonal food, culture. Especially countrysides! We have a lot of hidden amazing places and things. Still I’d love to discover it.
But also I'd really love to know about other countries, the people and the culture.

My favorite word
〝一期一会〟 - ichigo ichie"
It means "Every moment is unique", "Treasure every encounter, for it will never recur"

色即是空 空即是色

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There are a lot of people who have different cultures and way of thinking in the world. I'd like to meet the new people and share a lot of things!! I love that!!!


I love Art, Cooking/Baking, Creating, Growing vegetables, Agriculture / Permaculture (I’m passionate about growing organic vegetables, herbs and rice at a wonderful farm in a mountain for conservation of Japanese small village ), Photography(film),Traveling, Finding a nice cafe, Old architecture, Onsen/Sento, Eating nice food/Trying new food, Natures, DIY(I did DIY my home),Craft,Pottery(making and collecting ),Leather craft, Cycling, Fishing,Reading books, Education, Zen meditation(Japanese style meditation, meditating at a temple),Tera Yoga(Yoga at a temple),Communication design, Wearing Kimono,Different cultures and Languages!

I have so many interests:)

  • arts
  • architecture
  • interior design
  • photography
  • diy
  • education
  • gardening
  • pottery
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • agriculture
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • mountains
  • tea
  • lifestyle
  • mindfulness
  • climbing
  • antiques
  • temples
  • fermentation
  • macrobiotics
  • cooking and baking
  • kimono
  • yoga and meditation
  • environmental issues
  • bookstores
  • local markets
  • drowing

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen various genre music.
But I especially like Alternative, Ambient, electronic, Deep house, Modern Jazz (especially ECM records-The Most Beautiful Sound Next To Silence), Rock, Hang drum music(for meditation).
Now I’m really into collecting records 🎶

I like documentaries and human dramas.

I like reading essays, anthologies. I like to get cooking book. It inspires me a lot !!

I always try to know your favorite things!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stargazing camping at a desert!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach how to cook Japanese food, design, my taste.
To Guest
I can show you around the place I live and my favorite places if you visit my town.
I'd like to share my country's culture, my taste .

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my country's culture, language, my cooking skill and my taste. I can give you some DIY ideas of your room if you want. (I respect your intention)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Denmark, England, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Netherlands, Norway, Qatar, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Eri’s full profile.