Eric Anderson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 51, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Energy Consultant
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • From Colorado Springs, CO, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My new year's resolution for 2018 is to travel. I love scuba diving, so my choice in destinations depends on proximity to coastal dive spots and other diving amenities.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I look for different experience, ones that typical tourists won't get at a hotel. I find that staying with locals offers me that opportunity. I want to see the vibrancy and life that a community offers...will you show me your community.

When you stay in Grand Junction, I will show you the best hiking and mountain biking spots. Where to go for the best local beers and food. We have some pretty amazing landscapes to explore: the Colorado National Monument, the Colorado River, the Grand Mesa, Dominguez and Escalante Canyons.

Interests

Scuba diving with my son Dylan, yoga, exercising, learning new cooking techniques. I like to hike and adventure into new places. I like to earn leisure at night by playing hard during the day. "Do what nobody else is willing to do to live a life few have!" I want my mind and experiences expanded.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • exercise
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

AC/DC, Tom Petty, Foo Fighters, Van Halen, Motley Crue, G-N-R, Volbeat, Pink Floyd... rock and roll.
Blues...music festivals.
Don Miguel Ruiz, Benjamin Button. Lord of the Rings, Grapes of Wrath, Steinbeck
Walking Dead, Sons of Anarchy
Alabama Crimson Tide, College Football.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Helped transform my community. I installed a 10-acre solar garden in my community. I think it is amazing because it is a huge contribution to environmental stewardship. Enough about work...

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach yoga and swimming, professional.
Learn Spanish, your culture.
Share Settlers of Catan! Laughter, travel stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will provide you with a clean, private bedroom with cable television and internet wifi, fresh sheets, towel and a washcloth, and other amenities will be provided. You will share a clean bathroom. Please enjoy a hot shower. You will be invited to share dinner and breakfast. Typically, I eat organic, free range meats, non-GMO meals, fresh fruit, vegetables, grains. I have RO water with minerals added.

I ask that you arrive after 3 PM and leave by 8 AM when I am at work. Plan your activities and stay accordingly.

I ask for $25.00/day up front/ cash. Refunds available if you decide not to stay!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Canada, Grenada, Mexico, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile.

My Groups