Erica Lauretta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erica’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 21 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Business management
  • From Piedmont, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Erica, 22years old.
I was a student in Turin in Business Management. Graduated in July 2015.
I know very well english and french.
I love travelling, watching films and listening to every kind of music, and know new people.
I have friends from all over the world, travellinjg a lot is very easy to meet new people and I love it because I am curious about their cultures.
I am very friendly. I love having parties and enjoy life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here to know new people during my trips and to be hosted when I am abroad. I do not want to be hosted in order not to pay hostels, but because I think that it is a good way to know new people and to enjoy the city. I think that the best solution to visit a new city is to be with a person that lives there!

I dont like being hosted and then being left alone all the time because I think that it is not the point of CS. I want to learn something and to teach something to the people with whom I am sharing my experience.
I think to be a nice person, very open minded and flexible.

If I have the possibility I ll also host you guys, but I am living with other people at the momento, as I am sharing a flat, so it depends on them as well.

Interests

I like travelling. I have visited most part of Europe. I really want to explore more the north of it, like scandinavia and baltics. I am very curious about that.
During my trips i want to know new people from all over the world.
I love mixing cultures and knowing the geography of the places.
When I am travelling I love collection maps and magnets from the cities I have been in.

I have been three months in the US in order to travel by my own having the time of my life. It has been so cool and I have learnt a lot about myself, other people, and the way to connect with every kind of person.

I like sports. I am used to go to the gym. In the past i was used to swim a lot, i went to the pool almost every day, than I gave up.

I love good food, beers and wine. Being italian, for me sharing IS CARING. We do like spend a lot of time having dinner or lunch and talking and talking while drinkind and chilling.

  • culture
  • dining
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • music
  • sports
  • swimming
  • business
  • cartography
  • geography

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kind of music. I often go to clubs here in turin. I love concerts. I think that going to concerts is a good way to enjoy and have the possibility to meet new people.

As concerns films, I prefer comedies. My favourite actor is tom hanks.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It is not an incredible thing but I have studied abroad in France and i have enjoyed so much in an other city, far from my place. I have loved this fantastic experience, because I had the possibility to know a lot of people from all over the world.

In september 2015I have left Italy and I have been in the US visiting all the Eas coast, from Boston to Miami, and then a couple of other cities in the South, in order to arrive till California. I was travelling by my own and i had the time of my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook very well italian pasta or risotto, I love enjoying my food with the people I meet because I think it is very important to spred your own culture.

I can share with you what I know about places where I have been, most of them are in Europe and US.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a very nice person.
I help other people if necessary.
I like to talk and to know something about new cultures.
I am very clean and respectfull.
I can cook italian food and I always cook for my hosts because I am really good in cooking pasta or risotto (of course!!!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Erica’s full profile. It’s free!