Eric Black's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile.

Overview

  • 43 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Hebrew (modern)
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • I make news videos.
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Linear thinker and conversationalist; generally pretty serious; consumer of various non-fiction media; sports fan

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is very difficult to travel long-term in the States unless you 1) camp every night, 2) know people you can stay with, or 3) have a lot of money. I would like to empower people who do not have the above options to travel in the States anyway. So I am hosting people so they can travel cheaply in the States and have a fun time.

Interests

Sports, Twitter, languages, anthropology, snowboarding, Middle Eastern culture and politics, craft beer, non-fiction media in various forms, cooking, vegetarianism

  • culture
  • cooking
  • beer
  • politics
  • traveling
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • anthropology
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Hip Hip, electronica (EDM), folk, top 40
Movies: Human Traffic, Garden State, various documentaries

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show how you how to make a scrambled tofu with sauteed onion, soy sauce, tumeric, and cumin

What I Can Share with Hosts

***I do not have Wi-Fi.***

I am fine with hosting people who just want a free place to stay. I do not expect you to be my best friend, tell me mind-blowing travel stories, or be super-interesting; following house rules and showing basic levels of respect is enough. If we have a good flow and wanna hang out, that's great...but it's not necessarily expected.

I live in a studio (1 room total ) flat which is very small by American standards. Not counting the furniture located against the walls, there is a 2.75 meter X 2.75 meter space in the middle of the flat. This is the only hang-out/sleeping area in the whole flat.

I sleep in my bed. I do not have a mattress for guests...so U will sleep on the floor...or a mattress that you provide. I can provide sheets and blankets.

I prefer that guests arrive before 10 PM for the first night they are staying with me.

You cannot bring any animal products (meat, fish, chicken, dairy, or eggs) into my flat. That means no milk, yogurt, or cheese, either.

I cannot host any pets.

I do not know any pot farmers and cannot help you find a trimming job.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, India, Jordan, Syrian Arab Republic

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile.

My Groups