Eric Fash's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile.

Overview

  • 167 references 121 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Marketing Consultant
  • Univ Sydney & Univ Cincinnati
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Covid vaccinated. Convince me to come visit your city, you'll be glad you did. Hope to meet you soon! (Sorry for low response rate - app stopped sending me messages. All fixed now!)

Perfil en Español: https://www.evernote.com/l/AMelQPTPzCZHsoHdiWBzARZre3KP0pZciO8

🇦🇺🇺🇸🇬🇧🇨🇦🇳🇿🇿🇦
A heartfelt "thank you" for the generosity of all Couchsurfers I have met. To each host who has showed me around town or allowed me to cook them a meal in their kitchen. For each new experience surfers have brought me. For removing that "sinking feeling" one gets when they travel and are completely lost of what to do and where to go. For all the homes away from home I've been given. For all amazing people I've been able to welcome into my home. For the stories we've traded and the memories we've made.

I hope our paths may cross soon.

*** My life has taken me across Mexico, Puerto Rico, California, America Central --Mexico, Puerto Rico, back to Europe, Asia, Europe and back to Mexico again.
If you want to chat with me or have a beer and send me a message!***

Current Mission: Meet amazing people in Mexico!
Recent travels:
◈ 20 weeks in the Balkans, 2,400km hitchhiked
◈ 4 weeks in Turkey
◈ 24 weeks in Spain
◈ Loads of time in México
◈ 24 weeks in Mexico
◈ 11 weeks in Central America
◈ 8 weeks in Puerto Rico
◈ 3 weeks in Mexico
◈ 11 weeks in Northern California
◈ 9 week spontaneous trip through Europe
◈ 12 weeks learning about the most amazing place: the Caribbean, first-hand from the locals :)

After uni in Sydney, I had the good fortune to travel through Hawaii and Los Angeles. I enjoyed meeting people from other countries and the cultural exchange that happens. People made it amazing. :)

Avid Adventurer, Aspiring Chef, Humor Connoisseur. I dabble in new things. Reciprocate generosity. Move mountains. Share stories. If you want to see my passions check out my portfolio www.ericfash.com! (temporarily under construction)

"Smile more than you talk. Give more than you take. Enjoy good food with better company."

Life goal: leverage my personal strengths to succeed in sustainable social entrepreneurship around the world, particularly focusing in developing nations... And lay in a hammock by the beach

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

🇦🇺🇺🇸🇬🇧🇨🇦🇳🇿🇿🇦
To open my doors to travelers and friends; I have opened my home for the last 10 years, and the last 6 years via CS I've hosted and surfed around the world. I meet amazing people, enjoy their good company, learn about new cultures, and cook lots of food for guests/hosts.

Interests

Dislikes:
𝔁 insects
𝔁 people who steal
𝔁 spam
𝔁 long lines when shopping
𝔁 parents who put their children on leashes
𝔁 the mundane

  • dogs
  • arts
  • design
  • street art
  • festivals
  • salsa dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • yoga
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • latin music
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • table tennis
  • teaching
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • beaches
  • food
  • beach
  • laughing
  • adventures
  • bikes
  • street food
  • island
  • watersports
  • games
  • card games
  • good conversation
  • sunsets
  • islands
  • tacos
  • cafe
  • hammocks
  • paddleboarding
  • disney
  • social entrepreneurship
  • helping others
  • candles
  • dominos

Music, Movies, and Books

If you'd like to discuss works of music, film, and writing, let's do it over coffee or over a glass of wine.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed a doozy of a mountain in New Mexico at 3am after camping on rocks, with 6ppl in a 3person tent to keep warm. Watched the sunset and it was unbelievably satisfying.
Hitchhiked
Eric + drinks = stories

Teach, Learn, Share

🇦🇺🇺🇸🇬🇧🇨🇦🇳🇿🇿🇦
Teach:
➤ Hammocking
➤ Make infused liquors
➤ Packing tips
➤ Flight search techniques
➤Travel budgeting
➤ English
➤ Spanish
➤ Tech troubleshooting
➤ 3D printing
➤ Building fires
➤ House repairs
➤ Card games
➤ Adobe
➤ Web design
➤ GoPro
➤ Drones
➤ Cooking
➤ How to be a good CS guest/host

I think everyone has something to offer. Some things I want to learn more about:
➤ Español
➤ Músic
➤ Yoga
➤ Filmmaking
➤ Art
➤ Culture
➤ Surfing
➤ Meditation
➤ Extreme sports
➤ Sailing
Anything else you want to teach

I treat my couchsurfers exactly how I would like to be treated if I were staying with the best host in the world. I will:
➤ Go that extra mile to ensure that you have a great stay.
➤ Draw you a map
➤ Ensure you know you can help yourself to drinks and food.
➤ Tell you how to explore my city.
➤ Build genuine connections with you.
➤ Translate things for you

What I Can Share with Hosts

🇦🇺🇺🇸🇬🇧🇨🇦🇳🇿🇿🇦
⍟ Drinks: We can enjoy all sorts of things together

⍟ Culture: Couchsurfing is a community and it's much more than a place to stay. It's a culture and it is about sharing culture, food, stories, and learning from one another. It's about growing from interactions and making the world a smaller place. It's about learning we aren't so different, regardless of our beliefs, age, gender, religion, nationality, or socioeconomic background.

⍟ Helping: I have a passion for helping others and giving. If I have physical things with me to share, I'll gladly share my chocolate or talents. Household chores and cleaning up after meals. Happy to cook and share my love of food. I can share my time over laughs as we get to know each other, stories from travels involving the less bright moves I've made in my life.

⍟ Plan/Book Travel: I'm very good at this; people always ask me for help in this area!

⍟ Repair phones, fix computers, teach GoPro, cook/clean, teach to drive manual transmission and much more

⍟ Network: A network of amazing individuals I've met in my travels, should you choose to travel or connect with them. I've connected many people over the years all over the world.

⍟ My Home: I can offer a lovely home to stay in when you visit, cold beers from local breweries, home-cooked meals, and a local's perspective. I am active and you are welcome to join me at local events, bars, etc. Besides offering a safe area, fast wifi, close parking, and wine, you can have a set of keys so you can come and go as you need. When I'm not working, I can drive you around to the hidden gems of my city and introduce you to amazing people. I promise you'll have an unforgettable experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belize, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Denmark, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Nicaragua, Panama, Puerto Rico, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile.

My Groups