Erico Farias's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erico’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • MSc Student
  • Economics
  • From Florianópolis, State of Santa Catarina, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, I am Erico, I was born and grew up in Brazil however I have far Italian origins. Recently I moved to Pisa, where I study my Master Studies in Economics.

Currently it's possible to receive guests. I am also in meeting up and hanging out. I have more free time on weekends.

I like sharing experiences, knowledges, abilities, food, drinks and laughs.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a network that has to do with me because I love meeting places under new looks. Traveling around with a local is priceless. I like to exchange experiences and knowledges, thereby sharing new stories.

I also like meeting new people, getting to know their habits and culture.

Interests

  • cooking
  • news
  • sports
  • economics
  • languages
  • travel
  • finance
  • bicycle
  • data science
  • public speaking

Music, Movies, and Books

70's and 80's Rock and Roll are in my playlist for sure. Although I'm really open for other rhythms. I've learned that the musical world is huge and there are wonderful songs waiting to be discovered. As I am open to meet new people and places, with music it's not different.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2019 I traveled from Regensburg to Pilsen with absolutely no money. It was a 3-days trip. The experience was simply amazing and get in touch with people when you cannot offer money back is revealing. I am glad I could sleep under a roof every night and also that I could get food and beverages in some shops.

I can say I've learned a lot about this trip and I can apply many insights in my daily life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love teaching what I supposedly know, like: cooking, learning languages, a bit of Geography... I'm not a guru, but I like discussions about relationships and investments. Besides, I love learning new things, as languages, sports, cooking foods... And finally I can say that I adore to share experiences, because life is too sad if it is not shared.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking is one of my hobbies, so probably I can cook some Brazilian, Italian or International meal. If there is one thing that makes me happy is the possibility to prepare and offer other people food. I also can speak some languages, so maybe I can teach you some stuffs about languages or my methods.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Ecuador, Germany, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Erico’s full profile.

My Groups