Eric Velazquez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile.

Overview

  • 61 references 41 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Researcher
  • PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To experience as much as I can and try to see the world through others

ABOUT ME

I was born and grew up in Puerto Rico. I moved to Southern California (Irvine) in 2006. I live with a roommate, both of us are very easy going and friendly.

IG: @ericstunt
https://www.facebook.com/eric.v.rivera.3

PHILOSOPHY

I'm a dreamer... I think everyone can be very different from each other but still live in peace

Believe in the positive form of Golden Rule

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As much as I can! But mainly hosting.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfed in Europe before this website/organization was born. Im still pretty new on this, but so far all the people that I had hosted are pretty cool.

The only "downside" is that sometimes people request to stay, while I denied a couch for someone else, and then at last minute the people staying change plans and don't stay. But I know sometimes plans never go as we planned...

Interests

Nature and outdoor activities (backpacking, hiking, rock climbing, kayaking...), arts and cultural festivals, laugh...

  • arts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • clubbing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Favorites are anything that has a twisted end, messing with your thoughts and comedies (sometimes I consider many movies as "comedy" although others don't)

Music: Almost anything, depends in the mood...rock alternative, electronic (deep house, trance), reggae, "tribal", hip-hop and trip-hop. But always in mood for some female vocals with up beat synthetic pop music (i.e. Crystal Castles, Ladytron, Kiesza, etc.)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In not particular order: Every backpacking trip so far; Burning Man )'( ; have a top-10 beach in world for myself and my bro; being in a club in a far country and see locals dancing to death to music of my country;

Teach, Learn, Share

ANYBODY can teach me few things! I can teach you some electrophysiology, poi tricks and other random stuff

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Chile, China, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Puerto Rico, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Puerto Rico, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile.

My Groups