Erik Collars's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erik’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish, Ukrainian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Business Developement
  • Rutgers University - Bachelors
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 26, born in Germany actually but raised in the US (sadly). I work as a business development consultant for a fashion startup in downtown fidi New York City which gives me the chance to travel and explore new business opportunities. I also like to visit new countries, cultures and learn new languages. I'd like to say I'm well spoken, enjoy thoughtful conversations and quite friendly. And by the way I hate my selfie profile pic as much as you do

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

While traveling abroad it would be nice to meet some locals especially in countries where I do not understand the language or I am currently trying to learn it. Sometimes I can be in a new country for months a time so it'd be great to make roots and meet new people.

Interests

  • books
  • movies
  • music
  • it
  • spotify

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie - Inception
Book - The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Music - Coldplay

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Started my own business at 12 years old

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English quite well, along with computer technology.
I'm currently learning Ukrainian and Polish, along with German.
Share?? I can share my wonderful knowledge and skills :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd be happy to show you what my culture is like and the opportunities in my country. I am extremely well versed in technology and business development so if your interested in either as a career I'd love to discuss it with you. Along with my outgoing personality, I like to work hard but also have a good time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Cayman Islands, Germany, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Erik’s full profile. It’s free!