Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erik’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 14 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student, Basketball coach
  • A level
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


to explore life


My friends say I am friendly - though they would wouldnt they!

I am sociable, respectful of others, outgoing but tendnot to party 24 7 - maybe 12 7 :)

I like culture, visiting museums, love travel, seeing how things differ in new places, meeting good people and enjoying good moments!


If you do something do it right.

See the good in people around me - i'm a half full glass believer!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


At the moment I am preparing my next big adventure!!! I am going to Spain to study the language.
And after my trip I really look forward to hosting people in Berlin which is popular I think for couchsurfers - repaying some of the kindness and meeting more cool people makes hosting for me a great prospect!


While I was living in London I have met Roland. With him I stayed with great CS hosts in Bath, Oxford, Cambridge, Manchester, Leeds, Liverpool, Newcastle and Lyon.
My latest experience was in February and March with Damian an old school friend while I was traveling Ireland for one week and the US west cost for about 3 weeks.


During term I really enjoy studying and coaching Basketball ( - a knee injury stopped me playing it) and this season I am a basketball coach for under 16 boys team.

On term holidays I love to travel and meet people. I love just to sit somewhere and talk to interesting people and people watch too!

  • culture
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • coach
  • instructor
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • basketball
  • mathematics
  • au-pair

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite movie genre is action adventure but i also like comedy and horror. Some action movies I've watched in the cinema include, 96 Hours, the Bourne Trilogy, Departed.
Tv: How i met your mother, Big Bang Theory, 24, 2.5 Men
Books: Tuesdays with Morrie

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2009 I went to England to improve my English. I worked as an Au pair and it was great fun! This was my first step to become open minded. After my time as an au Pair I wanted to see more of the UK. On this trip I met CS in first time and so I travelled throw the UK couch by couch! It was an awesome time!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a basketball coach and fitness instructor so am happy to share a few tips with you. I also love Maths and if you want can help you a little with it - I also like to cook - typical german dishes and other cuisines - and I am never shy to help with the cleaning up!

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Ireland, Netherlands, Poland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Erik’s full profile. It’s free!