Erika Peña's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Estudiante
  • Universidad de Medellín
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please remember that is a platform for cultural exchange and hospitality, not for dating. Let's keep our interactions respectful and focused on sharing experiences and connecting with fellow travelers :)

I'm an environmental engineer and volunteer, with high inclination for personal and professional growth, critical and analytical thinking, creativity for problem-solving, achievement of personal and group achievements and goals. My journey as a volunteer has been a significant chapter in my life. It has influenced my perspective, grown my leadership skills, and reaffirmed my commitment to making a positive impact.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I want to do this experience for international volunteers and occasionally know other places in this opportunity to explore a new culture and meet new people.

Interests

I really like to spend time with myself for running or reading books but also I appreciated spending time with my friends and for the same reason I was looking for culture programs or carnivals or reunions that involve dancing.

  • running
  • sci-fi
  • gastronomy
  • book reading
  • dancing salsa
  • anime and manga

Music, Movies, and Books

I really enjoy listening to pop/rock music and salsa, also I like to read biographies, dramas, historical and adventures books. On the other hand, the only category that I don't like for movies is scary or thrillers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I realized that for almost 2 years I was able to help a community with the volunteer and maybe change the chip for any for the kids, I felt that sensation for hope.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have skills to identify environmental problems of the natural environment, to diagnose and evaluate the risk and environmental impact, also I love charity work and my enthusiasm in the area of logistics because I like to organize events and be detail orientation. Also I can show the city of Medellin in a fun, cultural and environmental way and practice Spanish if the person speaks English.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm disciplined and organized person, so I take care of and look after pets, help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas, help with general housekeeping and help to prepare, finish and serve meals

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Mexico, Panama, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Erika’s full profile.

My Groups