Erika Álvarez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erika’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning Dutch, English, French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student, au pair
  • High School
  • From Sant Feliu de Codines
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

learn more about the life

ABOUT ME

I'm a catalan girl who finishes High School this year and who doesn't know what to do after this. I only know that I'm in Holland to work as au pair! So I'd love to meet new people there and do some travels too!

I'm easy going, energetic,trustworthy, spontanious, adventuress, funny, a little bit crazy but sweet! For me the word boredom no exist in this world.

I really love do sport accompained or alone, indoor or outdoor. However, sometimes I just relax and I read a good book or I listen to music.
Above all, I'm a party girl who loves meet new people to hang out and discover new places!

This is just a little taste of my life and me!

PHILOSOPHY

There are no limits, we create them...

Live life to the fullest!

Fall out is optional, getting up is obligatory!

Don't think, just do it!

And above all, enjoy the little things in this life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

It's a shame...but I can't host for the moment ( I hope one day I can!).

However, I always can help who need help and, of course, if I have time ( specially during the summer), I can show the most beautiful places of Barcelona and surroundings. Who can do it better than a local?:)

Now, I'm living near Amsterdam so I'm not a local here but you can message me if you want to hang out, I think that in a few months I'll be almost a local!

It's a pleasure to introduce the Catalan culture to people from all over the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't had many experiences yet, but I really looking forward to have more of them!

Interests

I love live new experiences, no matter how small they are or where they happen I appreciate them! These experiences are immortalized forever with my cameras. I'm really interested in Lomography but I have my reflex too. I love drawing too, I always carry a little notebook for my draws.
I'm a eco-friendly girl so I love nature and eco-food.
I hope to find people to hang out, share experiences and practice sport!

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drawing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • au-pair

Music, Movies, and Books

I like movies but sometimes I fall asleep...so I have to finish it another day.
I love music, all kinds of music. One I love...http://www.russianred.es/es-en
I read a lot and my favorite book is The Little Prince, I read it at least once a year.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's a long list...so maybe would be intersting do it with a good cup of coffee

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Spanish and Catalan and more and more things...
I want to learn about everything! I think that everyone has something to teach!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, France, Gibraltar, Italy, Malta, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Erika’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups