Erin Griffin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Flight Attendant
  • The University of Texas at Austin
  • From San Antonio, TX, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My goal in life is to never have the number of countries I've visited be smaller than my age. Thank goodness I am off to a good start. I have experienced the wonder of over 35 countries and am not stopping there. I just graduated with a degree in journalism and business and will be going back for my masters in foreign affairs after I have seen a little more of the world. I'm currently a flight attendant and am in new places everyday. I love culture and figuring out how the rest of the world works. I love having friends scattered around the globe and teaching others about my culture as well. I have been lucky enough to travel in luxury at some points but my favorite adventures involve just a backpack and crashing on someones couch.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To make mutual beneficial cultural exchanges with strangers who I hope to someday call my friend!


Reading, hiking, yoga, cooking, writing, dancing, seeing the world, meditation, working in a garden, anything outdoorsy, playing with puppies

  • animals
  • culture
  • writing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • partying
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • business
  • journalism

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swam with Great White sharks off the coast of South Africa
Climbed Machu Picchu in less than an hour

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook and spoil someone with good food.
I do enjoy cleaning (surprisingly!)
I am an excellent planner (travel planning, party planning, you name it!)
Petsitting-huge animal lover
Helping with odd jobs around the house

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belize, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, China, Croatia, England, France, Ghana, Greece, Honduras, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, New Zealand, Peru, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Martin (French part), Scotland, Singapore, South Africa, Turks and Caicos Islands, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin’s full profile. It’s free!