Erin Kuhns

La Peche, Quebec, Canada

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning French, Sign Language - American
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Conference Assistant
  • University - Bachelor of Education
  • From Born in New Orleans, La...Grew up in Wakefield, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


I am finally content in my life and I aim to keep it that way!


I always love to meet new people. I'm 38 and get along with people much younger and much older than myself (even people around my own age).

I live simply and keep the stress down as much as possible. One of my favourite things to do is to visit with friends (old or new) over a cup of tea or a glass of wine.


I take care of myself, try not to take life too seriously and laugh as much as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My home is the type of place that is open to the world. I live on a beautiful farm off the beaten path, about 45 minutes north of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. My home has been a virtual Bed 'n Breakfast (free, though) for friends as well as friends of friends on many occasions. I love it!


People, books, animals, biking, gardening, tea, seeing live music, photography, writing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Blue Rodeo, Daniel Powter, Kate Fenner, Beatles
Books: "Eat, Pray, Love", John Saul books, The Ruins
Movies: Amelie, The Ring, Singin' in the Rain

Teach, Learn, Share

Wow. What a great section. I'm just not quite sure where to begin. There's so much left to learn in life!

What I would like to learn: More compassion. Though I do consider myself to be a compassionate person, I think we can all learn to be more compassionate.

What I can offer: Genuine friendliness, openness and smiles! (Oh, and food!!)

Countries I’ve Visited

United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups