Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I am currently working as a paraprofessional in Kindergar...
  • The world is my classroom and the people in it my teachers.
  • From Scottsbluff, Nebraska/Denver, Colorado
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


I have travelled a lot and moved around even more, it seems. I have most recently returned to my hometown of Denver, Colorado after moving away almost 15 years ago and am LOVING it! It has been fun to start re-discovering my city as an adult and I am hoping that through hosting I will discover even more of it. We always see a city differently through the eyes of guests, I think.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


So far....I hosted several times while I was living in Spain, and did get the chance to surf once when I moved to NY but that has been the extent of it for quite some time. I am hoping to get to do more of both soon!


GREAT! I think it is a great way to meet new people and, from the hosting side, is a great way to make the kind of connections you usually make when travelling, but right in your own city. Also, it forces you to see your city through new eyes. As we all know how easy it is to take for granted what you have access to every day.


I love reading and am easily lost in another world when the right book reaches my hands. I also enjoy Yoga and meditation although consistantly struggles with the consistancy aspect of both activities. :-S
I LOVE good food and wine, good conversation and nice moments shared with new and old friends.

  • books
  • dining
  • wine
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: English, Spanish, How to use Chopsticks, the bridge trick with a deck of never know what new discovery you may end up taking home with you. :-)
Learn: Anything you may have to teach
Share: A good meal over a nice glass of wine

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, France, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Slovenia, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin’s full profile. It’s free!