Logo orange

Erin Nelson

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese, Swedish
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • University
  • From Melbourne, Australia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Wake up in the morning smiling!

ABOUT ME

Aussie girl living with Swedish guy... Far from home, so in the travelling mindset although I've lived here for 2 years now... :)
I'm pretty easy going, looking to share a good time with friends, both new and old, from far and wide!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Love to meet people and make their experiences as positive as possible!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had many positive surfing experiences, mainly through people who live on my brother's couch. I'm really keen to meet some of the cool people he has had the opportunity to meet. I have surfed briefly and found it to be a really rewarding way to get the feel for a city!

Interests

I love different cultures. People who will open my eyes to new, interesting ideas. I love travelling and the moments where you can't actually believe you're doing what you're doing... Most of all, I love it when you get in the 'laugh zone' with a bunch of good mates, a few drinks and you can never describe what you're laughing about to anyone that wasn't there...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

1. Sightseeing around London, amazing to see places and landmarks that I've sung about and heard about my entire life. I was so excited!
2. Castles of Romania - these were absolutely superb, we were really unprepared for just how beautiful they are!
3. The size of Tokyo! I was gobsmacked, it's amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

Vegemite
Sill
Billys Pan pizza
Kladdkaka :)

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, New Caledonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile