Erix Samain

Moscow, Moscow City, Russia

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erix’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, German, Russian
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • I work in a trilingual school for children.
  • Université de Perpignan
  • From Perpinyà
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy life through the experiences of the people I met and I will meet all around me, all over the world...


One of the things I can say for sure, is that I'm an optimistic person. I always try to find the good side of things, and even in bad/sad/difficult situations, I enjoy life and forget the dark side of life.

What can I say? I'm almost 40, but I feel like I'm at least 10 years younger (and I'm not sure it is a good thing sometimes) I've studied litterature, dance, guitar and theatre, but I started to work with children. I discovered that instead of thinking I was an artist I could rather use art and creativity for and with kids. And that's what I'm still doing!

I like travelling and discover new landscapes and towns, but overall new people, their traditions, their languages...
I love languages, started to learn many, forgot some of them, currently speaking six. Leaving as an expat in Moscow is a great experience for me to practice daily several of them, and I looooooove it!

A few years ago I decided that I was definitly gay, and it suits me ;-) No worries about it, but I prefer inform the surfers in advance, in case some of you have restricted ideas...

I love going out, in day light to museums and exhibitions, in night life to parties and clubs.
I love good food at home with friends or in restaurants, still with friends.

I've hosted quite a lot of people in my life, even before being a couch surfer, even before CS existed!!))
So guys, if I'm free when you are in Moscow, and if my flatmate agrees too (!), it will be a pleasure to host you or to spend time together...


Humanism and happiness...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


By offering my time and my place to any people who would be demanding or being interested in coming to Moscow...


I have hosted several times now, and have surfed a couch once, which was great!


Languages, sciences of education, politics, literature and arts
Good food
Parties ;-)
travelling and surrounding the world

Music, Movies, and Books

Books : Cien anos de soledad, Solal, Master i Marguerita, Texaco, Les filles du calvaire, Le prince des marées, Berlin Alexander Platz, and so many more,!!!!
Music : opera, house, minimalist techno, flamenco
Singers : Björk, Jacques Brel, Camille, Martirio, Lluis Llach, Madonna, Les Rita Mitsouko, Zemfira...
Bands : Depeche mode, radio Tarifa, Tekameli,Leningrad ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bulgaria, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Moldova, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Erix’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups