Logo orange

Erla Helgadóttir

Gardabaer, Greater Reykjavik, Iceland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erla's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in Icelandic; learning Danish, English, German
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Garðabær
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

world domination

ABOUT ME

Just a girl from Iceland, and not very experienced in life.
My aim is to change that. Explore the world. Experience different cultures and learn.

Motivated, passionate, chilled, crazy, concentrated, honest, restless, forgetful...

Just send me a message to get to know me better.

PHILOSOPHY

Don´t waste your time, or time will waste you. - muse

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Zero experience, just love the concept. I will be surfing next winter. Can‘t wait.

Interests

I spend my free time outdoors, skiing, hiking, cycling, playing the trumpet, listening to music and being with my people. I am a competitive alpine ski racer and I´ve been skiing since I was four..I live and breathe skiing..

Music, Movies & Books

Books: I read much and can´t choose.
Music: andrew bird, gus gus, vampire weekend, sufjan stevens, frank ocean, fever ray, niki and the dove, dirty projectors, miles davis, chet baker, stevie wonder, cypress hill, macklemore, Ibrahim ferrer, fleet foxes, sigur rós, and so much more.. no specific genre
Movies: motorcycle diaries, zorba the greek, sound of music, midnight in paris, spirited away, one day, the Artist, hangover, Intouchables and more

One Amazing Thing I've Done

A few things. Been skiing in the Alps a few times and they are magnificent every time. Skiing on Icelandic and European glaciers. Skiing in a house. Hiking/cycling through my country. Raced at the Alpine Skiing World Championships. Cycled through Scotland(saw the Loch Ness monster I swear). Sunset skinny dipping in the ice cold Icelandic ocean on a white sand beach..

This list will be a lot longer in a year.

Teach, Learn, Share

I‘ve always wanted to learn to play the guitar and the Ukulele and piano and drums and..... all instruments
If you could teach me how to cook something real nice, just to impress my friends..
and my dream is to learn to surf..

I can teach you to go ski, to play the trumpet, to plant a tree and to know everything about Iceland.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Denmark, France, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Iceland

Join Couchsurfing to see Erla's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile