Fotos von Jordie Montevecchi

Teilweise verifiziert

  • Zahlungsart verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt keine Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 7 months

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Jordie zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 22 Referenzs 14 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 34, Male
  • Mitglied seit 2008
  • Documentary Filmmaker & Transmedia Director
  • MA Digital Documentary Filmmaking, BA Social and Cultural...
  • Aus Ficulle, Umbria, Italy
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

Find my way in a world of chaos and be open to everything life and people can show and teach!!!

ABOUT ME

hmmm, very difficult to describe myself...
just to give a hint: I love making documentaries and explore new hybrid forms of storytelling, I love traveling and I have problems staying for long times in the same place.
I live in London, but I am often around the world for work and for pleasure.
I'm part of an independent multimedia production collective, which is what inspires me the most (have a look at www.matchbox.media).
I have a red overland truck with which I love riding around :-)

PHILOSOPHY

live life as it comes and accept every challenge

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been couchsurfing in Colombia, Belgium, India, UK, Poland, Switzerland and Peru. Never enough...

Interessen

traveling
storytelling
talking to people
listening to people
making documentary films
exploring the hybridization of media
being in challenging places and situations
partying
reading
cooking and eating
observing
animals and nature
and much more...

  • animals
  • documentaries
  • film making
  • cooking
  • partying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • anthropology
  • communications

Musik, Filme und Bücher

history
fantasy
human cultures
anthropology
graphic novels
animations and cartoons
documentaries
journalism
nature
...
difficult to say particular titles, would be a too long list

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

something that maybe not everyone has done is jumping about 70/80 times from an airplane with a parachute

Lehren, lernen, teilen

Regarding on learning I'm obviously open to everything, I might not be the best but I will try!!!
About teaching and sharing I certainly have something to say about documentary filmmaking, crossmedia and cultural anthropology, but also lots of little manual skills and for sure some travellers' tips.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Afghanistan, Austria, Belgium, Cabo Verde, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Rwanda, Senegal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Italy, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Bürgens
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pionier-Badge

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Jordie zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen