Ersin Çine's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ersin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German, Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • PhD student, research & teaching assistant
  • PhD in computer science (ongoing)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a computer scientist who loves to learn a wide range of topics. My biggest passion is to help children and young people to reach their full potentials by inspiring, teaching and guiding them. I am a person who tries to be not different but good. Reading and travelling are among my major hobbies. I am from Izmir, Turkey and married to my lovely Russian wife. We live in a peaceful neighbourhood near the sea with my mom and two cats.

Sometimes I forget to check my inbox on CouchSurfing. You can contact me on Instagram: instagram.com/ersin.cine

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe gaining diverse perspectives is everything in life. I want to have friends all over the world. If people in the world do so, then perhaps understanding can replace fear and love can replace hate.

Interests

I love both learning and teaching, the topic doesn't matter.

  • reading
  • drawing
  • mathematics
  • travelling
  • programming
  • artificial intelligence

Music, Movies, and Books

Honestly, music is my weak spot. But if I start to talk about movies and especially books, it will take forever.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I and my wife are coming from Turkey and Russia. We can tell you about our culture and share our opinions on diverse topics, teach you some Turkish or Russian language, cook you Turkish or Russian food, and bring you small gifts from Turkey. I would love to answer your questions about artificial intelligence, computer science or programming. Of course, we also share our sincere thanks and everlasting gratitude.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Ersin’s full profile.

My Groups