Emese Kókai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emese’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • student, painter
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!
I’m a student/painter/graphic designer living in Budapest. I kinda have a crazy life, because I'm always opened for new things.
I like to take long walks in the city, and love to have conversations about history, art, music, philosophy, books, religions, antropology, psychology etc. If I didn’t scare you away, feel free to contact me, usually I don’t bite… too deep :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the idea of couchsurfing, such a wonderful way to make new friendships, and explore new places… looking forward to meet new people :3

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • walking
  • comics
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • live music
  • classical music
  • electronic music
  • metal music
  • hinduism
  • swimming
  • art history
  • history
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • religion
  • science
  • social science
  • buddhism
  • metal
  • local food
  • ancient history
  • taoism
  • comic books
  • scifi
  • rpg

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: atmospheric, metal, classical, electro etc.
Tiamat, Massive Attack, Jozef van Wissem, C2C, Lunar Dunes, My Sleeping Karma, Renée Aubrey, Thy Catafalque, Bring me the Horizon, Moonspell, Watch my Dying, Septic Flesh, Faith and the Muse, How to destroy angels, Smallman, Schubert, Smetana, Igor Stravinskij

Books: scifi, fantasy, history, philosophy, poetry
Frank Herbert, Marguerite Yourcenar, Thomas Mann, Douglas Adams, Lovecraft, Le Guin, Tolkien, Mika Waltari, Dumas, Babits, Ady, Jesenjin

Movies/Series: weird stuff, slow meditative films, animations, scifi
Baraka, Samsara, Only lovers left alive, Dark city, Shutter island, True Detective, Dr Who, X-files

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn about the culture and the history of the places I visit, and I'd like to improve my italian and want to learn french and greek (can teach hungarian in return ^^)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Greece, Italy, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Emese’s full profile. It’s free!