Erwan Cado's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erwan’s full profile.


  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • AI Engineer
  • Engineering
  • From Tours, Indre-et-Loire, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi I'm Erwan, a 25 y/o engineer, passionate about sports, tech, movies and fooood. I love to travel, do cultural exchanges and try foreign recipes. I'd love to improve my skills on latin languages like spanish, portuguese and italian so I'm always up to practice!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people with a different culture, get some local advices when I'm traveling or give some when I'm hosting.


I can go on and on talking about food for hours, I love cooking, especially for others. I also love to discover new types of food from other countries. I'll practice any sports as long as it's fun. I love a good movie and a little debate afterwards. And I'm very concerned about tomorrow's world, therefore, climate change and artificial intelligence are a big part of my life as well.

  • environment
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • squash
  • food
  • football
  • padel
  • formula 1
  • artificial intelligence
  • surfskate

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a big amateur of rap, reggae, techno, Brazilian funk or Latin music in general.
I love Sci-fi books (Asimov, Philip.K.Dick, Herbert), books about mafia (Saviano, Ellroy) and essays about mankind and its future like Yuval Noah Harari's books.
I love Scorsese, Tarantino, Fincher, Nolan...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I climbed an active erupting volcano in Guatemala and camped on the summit.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to cook, to surf, to skate or to understand how artificial intelligence works. I would love to learn new recipes or to improve my skills on a foreign language. And I'd like to share moments of life with you, either it's cooking, talking, doing sports or watching movies !

What I Can Share with Hosts

A room to stay, some good food, city tours and surf days on the coast 🤙🏼

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Denmark, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Erwan’s full profile.