Erika Guk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erika’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 21 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian, Polish, Russian; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Higher Education
  • Theory and history of art
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Mission I'm always working on secretly - self development. Looking for your purpose. Difficult and long, but definitely worth it.

ABOUT ME

A lot of good and smart, but not only words can describe me :)
Better read some references.

In short I can add that love learning from others, I like when people open my eyes for new things or knowledge.

PHILOSOPHY

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I see only advantages in this community. Engineers and bankers, who are travellers, dreamers or musicians deep down. Artists and writers, who are sharing their borigness. We are not what people think we are. That exciting and so interesting and CS is a perfect place to meet diversity.

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surf and host. Showing around the capital. Time to time I take part in weekly meetings in Vilnius.

Interests

The biggest pleasure for me is to learn about this world.

I love to try different kinds of sports, spend time in nature and friends.

I love Latin America & Caribbean. Music, dances, language, culture and people.

  • arts
  • books
  • street art
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • history
  • tourism
  • volunteering
  • mountains
  • outdoors
  • latinoamerica
  • latin dances

Music, Movies, and Books

On my play list you can find whatever you want! From alternative rock to classic pieces. Music for every mood.

Some children never get adult - for some time in my life I was obsessed with anime. Still watching it.
Movie genres I prefer to watch is dramas, history, sci-fi. Comedies and action films as well. Few of my favorite directors are Tarantino and Lars von Trier. And, of course, I'm a fan of Star Wars!

I like to read. I start few books in the same time. The more the better.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2012 I reached the highest top of Tatry mountains!
In summer 2014 I hitchhiked with my friends through 8 European countries.
In 2017 my friends and I did Stampede trail and reached The Magic Bus.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I could give you some language lessons, basic words and expressions. Also, how to swear in 6 languages. "Survive in Lithuania" and "What to see in Lithuania" tips. Random things I know about random places or stuff.

Learn: Also would be nice to get useful advices which considers traveling to you country and things to see, which are not in tour guides. It would be just perfect! If you are into dances, be ready to teach some moves!

Share: For sure we could share some cooking secrets from your country and mine too! I'm also interested in cultural differences and cultural diversity, art in you're country, history, language, special things that only you have, dances and music.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time and thoughts
Food and wi-fi
Advices about city
Not funny jokes (if you consider them funny, you might become my friend)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Lithuania, Poland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Erika’s full profile. It’s free!