Vitaliy Shmidt's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 82% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vitaliy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 91 references 68 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Russian, Ukrainian; learning German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Software Engineer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Since there are some issues with CS and I don't get notifications in time. Contact me on instagram if it is an emergency. IG: kovit27
For me is much easier to host people with last minute request, as usually I am never sure where I am gonna be in a week and cannot promise if I will be able to host those future days you may arrive.

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world, meet new people, learn more about life, locals and their cultures.

ABOUT ME

I like to meet new people and learn something from them and I think that the best way to do that is traveling the world without following the touristic paths, on any transport in any way, the more unusual the better.

PHILOSOPHY
I am open minded, vegetarian and try to be eco friendly.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During my hitchhiking trip from Lviv to Rome in 2011, I discovered couchsurfing and since then do not travel without. Here I found new friends and wonderful experiences.

Interests

extreme, travel, mountains, hitch-hike, hike, climbing... Everything that makes life interesting.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I prefer music that is pleasant to hear
does not matter the genre
I like movies, after which you are left with emotions
I love read books, specially fantasy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have travelled for three years by hitchhike all around Europe, mostly without money, visited 36 countries, climbed some mountains, survived in Iceland without tent, money and a ticket back.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some ukarainian, italian or russian words. I like to cook so I would like to know new recipes of vegeterian food and I can teach some national dishes from countries where I have been living.
I'm a hitchhiker and I can teach how to do that:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Information, food, tips, help.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Hungary, Italy, Norway, Spain, Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Vitaliy’s full profile.

My Groups