Fotos de Estelle Blowe

Parcialmente Verificado

  • Pagamento Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Não Aceita Hóspedes

  • Último login há almost 2 years

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Estelle. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 35 Referência 23 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Hindi
  • 27, Female
  • Membro desde 2010
  • student, barista, librarian
  • BA (Literature, German)
  • De Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

CURRENT MISSION

to meet people and have fun

ABOUT ME

I'm a 22 year old from Melbourne. I have a degree in Literature and German with a bit of Economics thrown in. I did two years of economics until my lecturer walked in and said "i'm a thermonuclear physicist from Russia. I love maths" so i left...I'm easy to get on with, i don't make a fuss over nothing, i'm clean, i'm organised etc. I'm not religious, but i've got no problem with people who are. I love everyone and every nationality, especially when people move here and open up restaurants!

I'm looking forward to exploring the couchsurfing world, because sometimes i don't find it easy to meet people (perhaps because i stress too much about having something to say, or because "real life" gets in the way) so i figure throwing myself into the deep end is a fantastic way of making new friends.

PHILOSOPHY

I reckon if we were all a bit nicer to each other, and ate more of each culture's food, the world would be a better place.

To all the countries at war - i cannot spend my tourist dollars when there is a danger i will be blown up!

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When i get back to Australia, my couch will be a definite yes :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

surfed in England, Ireland, Spain, Belgium, The Netherlands, Germany, Slovakia, Italy, Greece, Albania, Romania, Turkey and Dubai, so far!

Have only hosted twice (lack of couch), in Germany, but it was great!

Interesses

cooking (and eating)
Tetris (its relaxing, but i only like the 1994 windows version made by some russian dude)
Yoga - One day i will touch my toes

  • culture
  • literature
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • boating
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • economics
  • mathematics
  • physics

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

I'm a bit of a Tolkien geek, i read LOTR about once a year and the unfinished tales and other books every few years.

Music: Passenger, Portishead, Fourth Floor Collapse, Birds of Tokyo, October Project, Florence and the Machine, the Shins etc.

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

A herd of wild elephants in Malaysian Borneo (near Lahad Datu, Sabah). We were on a boat on a river, and this huge herd (we counted about 35 elephants including 4 babies) came up to this clear patch on the river bank. We nudged into the reeds until we were about 2 metres away, and then some jerk went and tried to touch one (not the right thing to do if you want to respect nature), and the matriarch growled.

We're not sure if they were pygmy elephants or not, though that species' existence is under contention. the elephants we saw were smaller than normal elephants would be (especially given the matriarch's short stature), they had slightly protruding brows, and a faint whitish/pinkish blush to the face.

Wonderful, once in a lifetime experience

also a monkey jumped on my in Gibraltar, and stole my loaf of bread (my lunch and dinner)...scared me shitless

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

I can cook, so i can share my knowledge of that
I can knit quite well - beanies, socks etc.
I can speak German pretty fluently.

Países que Visitei

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Países em que Morei

Australia, Germany, India

Insígnias de Veteranos

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Atestars
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insígnia de Pioneiro

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Estelle. É grátis!

Meus Grupos