Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Estelle &’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 11 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Humanitarian & NGOs
  • M.A International Relations & Development studies
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After working 6 years for NGOs in various contexts (Thailand, Madgascar, Haiti etc) we decided to get married and find a place where to settle as a family. We did not want to go back to France or Europe, so we are travelling though Brazil, Argentina and Chili in search for land where to build an ecological guesthouse and café. Living the American dream!
Estelle & David

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Travel the world happily by visiting friends we don't know yet, and receive people with funny or interesting stories


Us: Eco construction & Permaculture
Adventure travel
People cultures & geography
Running & hiking

Estelle: Ethnic jewellery and clothing

David: Rugby, Kayaking

  • education
  • wine
  • running
  • walking
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • rugby
  • teaching
  • geography
  • adventure travel

Music, Movies, and Books

it really depends on the weather or the moon phases. However, Jaried Diamond's "Guns, Germs and Steel" is one of our favorite books, and we often listen to ledjamradio. com

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We hiked up a 5360 m high and saw first hand Mount Everest!

Teach, Learn, Share

We are looking forward to learn as much as possible about eco construction and permaculture, but also about starting a small food/eco tourism business in Argentina, Brazil or Chile.

We can share our Humanitarian experience and travel stories, and give you a hand in our field of expertise: Education for Estelle, Logistics, HR and Finance for David

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Georgia, Guadeloupe, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Malaysia, Martinique, Moldova, Myanmar, Nepal, New Caledonia, Oman, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chad, Democratic Republic of Congo, France, Germany, Haiti, Madagascar, Morocco, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Estelle &’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups