Logo orange

Ester Osp Sigurdardottir

Reykjavik, Greater Reykjavik, Iceland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ester Osp's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in Icelandic; learning Danish, English, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • I work with disabled children and I ...
  • B.A degree in psychology from the Un...
  • From Born in Denmark, raised in Iceland. Now live in Reykjavík
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Let every song bring joy

ABOUT ME

I´m a fun, outgoing person. I love to travel, seeing new things and meeting new people. I smile a lot and enjoy live for all that it is.

I´m Icelandic but born in Denmark and lived there for 4 years when I moved to Iceland with my family to a small town in the north. Later we moved to Reykjavík, the capital, where I´ve lived since. I went as an exchange student for 1 year to Peru with AFS in 2004 and then to North Dakota for an exchange semester at the University of North Dakota in Grand Forks in 2011.

I love to explore new places, feel them, smell them, taste them. I like to get to know the tourist spots and the non-tourist spots, getting to know a place from inside-out and take it all in

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy what you do with your live. Take chances and enjoy them. It´s better regretting something you did than regret somehting you didn´t do.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, I´ve surfed alot, in USA, Canada and Argentina and I love it. Unfortunately I won´t be able to host just yet since I´m living at my dad´s place but I will start hosting as soon as I can but meanwhile I hope to hang out with CS´ers

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I love it. I´ve had great experiences both in USA, Canada and Argentina. I love the program and I´ve had a lot of fun surfing, meeting and getting to know new people. I´m a fan of CS for sure!

Interests

I love traveling, singing, dancing, music. I like to go to musuems and see the culture, also just walking around new cities and just take it all in. I sing in a choir and I love it, both the singing and the company. I like to dance and try to take as many dance lessons as I can, for now I´m going to afro-dance classes twice a week. I´ve also taken latin dance lesson, mostly salsa. I go out dancing regularily with my friends. I´m a good listener and I´m not that bad at talking either :P I love to talk to people, about whatever is going on.

Music, Movies & Books

I listen to latin music and pop mostly, but I enjoy almost all kind of music and am always interested in listening to something new :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Seeing the sun set and then rise a couple of seconds later is always amazing and I wish I would do more of it in Iceland. The northern lights never fail to impress either.

Macchu picchu was great to see and experience, so full of history and so beautiful.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Cuba, Denmark, Ecuador, Italy, Mexico, Peru, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, Iceland, Peru, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ester Osp's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile