Esther Valkenet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 11% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Esther’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Spending most of my free time outdoor with my trusted companion (labrador retriever Sem). I think you can call me an outdoorsy person. Camping, hiking, trekking, running, swimming we've done everything together.
Some things are a bit trickier, so i'll leave her at home whilst I go Snowboarden, ice climbing, kitesurfing or do my weekly lessons Krav Maga. I'm always doing a million things at once, sometimes being a bit chaotic, but hardly ever stressed.

I'm a social, relaxed, down to earth kind of person, who does like to think outside the box. Talking and discussing things are the best time spent ever. A neverending learning process wich expands with every new person you meet. No subject is forbidden, it might just be that we need to agree to disagree. But that's about it. No judgement, no worries.
I enjoy little things, sometimes my day is simply made by a bird flying by, or a little kid who is without limitations.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people, helping them (and myself) to find a place to stay. I like the idea of everybody helping each other and making new friends doing that.

Interests

  • dogs
  • walking
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • swimming
  • psychology
  • travel
  • nature
  • friends
  • adventure
  • fun
  • winter
  • exploring
  • outdoor
  • talking
  • experiences
  • survivalrun

Music, Movies, and Books

Music, in general gets me going. It all depends on my mood. Everything from jazz to rock to house, instrumental. A lot!
About films, can't help myself but totally love Romantic Comedies. A good action or historic movie can prove awesome as well.

Books, well a bit low on the reading at the moment. I tend to read books you can learn from, psycology or stupid facts. Currently reading "Everything’s fucked”

Teach, Learn, Share

everybody can learn something from anybody. therefore everybody is a teacher. You just don't now what it is you teach beforehand.

I can share my home, and if you are lucky and in the right season, some freshly picked strawberries, zucchinies, tomato's or mint leaves.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some good ideas, a freshly made meal (if i can use your kitchen), probably some drinks i'll grab on the way.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, England, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Tanzania, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Esther’s full profile.