Esther Broer

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Esther’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am very curious and like to experience many things. I grew up in the Netherlands but been around the globe a lot both for work, for study and for fun. It's because I enjoy the sun!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


So far I have only hosted and joined in on actvities organised via the CS website. Good this community exists, it allows me to meet people i would otherwise not have met and it makes my solitairy travels a lot more fun!


Last 2 years have been crazy with FT job and a PT study. But now I gained back some more personal time...I enjoy endurance sports (running, cycling), travelling, scuba diving, gastronomy, the arts.

I work in the medical scientific field. Once studied Biology and now completed an MBA.

Music, Movies, and Books

I seriously need to catch up on the latest movies and books!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking in the jungle of Malaysia while fighting off leeches
Diving among 50 sharks in South Africa
Living abroad in London and Manila for a while
Travelling alone
Laughing out loud!!!!
Living in the best city, Amsterdam
Enjoying and be amazed by nature
Experiencing friendship and warmth
aahhh, what else!

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Belgium, China, Costa Rica, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Malaysia, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Esther’s full profile. It’s free!