Logo orange

Esther Palazzo

Rouen, Upper Normandy, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

66% response rate · Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Esther's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Chinese
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I work full time at a youth hostel, ...
  • No education listed
  • From Rouen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn french sign language and see more of the world.

ABOUT ME

I'm back to Rouen, Normandy after spending years in London, New-York & more recently Buenos Aires, where I met my wonderful husband.

I was born in France from french parents with roots from Spain, Italy and the Netherlands. It sure helped me getting the travel bug & to be curious about different cultures & languages.

My love for american history got me to learn english & spanish which I speak dayly with my husband, friends & at the youth hostel where I work.

I'm always running after time, keeping myself busy with many different projects. I recently participated in the creation of a Michael Jackson guide book which I'm really proud of. My next goal would be to create a blog and share my travel experiences. At home we speak 3 languages which can sometime be a little confusing to people.

I dream to go on a world tour with my husband and to cross the ocean on a cargo boat. When I travel to a new country/region I mostly want to discover the food, the customs and what life is like in this place. I would like to longer the days so I could have more time to read. My regret in life is to not have studied politics.

PHILOSOPHY

" Do not worry about your difficulties in math, I can assure you mine are still greater " - Albert Einstein.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Can host on sundays and mondays, can also hang out pretty much any time after 5pm.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed quite much during the past years, mostly while traveling across the USA and I also participated to many CS events in Buenos Aires & Rouen my hometomwn.

Interests

I'm interested in geopolitics, and in colonial history but my favorite past time is traveling.

I enjoy a good meal and unfortunately for my health I have a sweet tooth. Vegetarian for life ! My favorite food is/are : Italian, French, Greek & Indian, I put spices on everything. I enjoy a good cocktail. I appreciate sharing points of view on what's happening in the world today.

Music, Movies & Books

I once played the saxophone, so I basically love Soul & Jazz music, though I am a big Michael Jackson fan and I really love Queen. I recently discovered electrotango music and really got a taste for it, especially for the band Bajofondo.

I'm not a novel fan, I mostly enjoy reading history books. "Toda Mafalda" and " La Bible du Grand Voyageur" would be my latest favourites.

I enjoy watching movies with actor Ricardo Darin, who plays in almost every argentinian films haha. My favourites : - El secreto de sus ojos - Septimo - El hijo de la novia - Nueve Reinas

And I'm a big fan of french Actor/director Julie Delpy

-Before Sunset -Before Sunrise -Before Midnight - 2 days in Paris - 2 days in NY

My latest favourite movies : Casse tête chinois & Cinema Paradiso.

Other movies I like :

- For colored girls - Tiempos de valientes - Hunger Games - Some Like It Hot - The Wizard of Oz - Breakfast at Tiffany's - Sex & the City 1 & 2. - Hable con Ella - La mala educacion - Los abrazos rotos - central do brasil - Coming to America

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Moving to South America. Seeing the Grand Canyon and crossing the Andes.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've learned a lot from people all my life, and luckily for me I've been surrounded by people from different regions of the world, all with their own opinions and lifestyles. As the day of today, I really enjoy meeting people who are willing to share their opinions and knowledge about the world's issues (politic, economy, religion, conflicts..), I enjoy it more than conversations about the latest blockbuster !

What I Can Share With Hosts

My traveling experience & more ;)

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, France, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Esther's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile