Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Etienne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • engineer
  • university science and linguistic studies (in different c...
  • From paris, france
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

help the globalisation being at first a cultural thing.

ABOUT ME

As a quick summ up:
I am french guy living in barcelona, from 2006 to now, with a 3-year break living/working in London.
Before that I have been for short and mid term periods in Canada, Germany and Spain.

My life is much about travelling, enjoying becoming a local in different environments. I like learning foreign languages, learn about people culture and interests, experiencing different lifestyles.
As most of us might not travel physically as much as we would like, we can at least travel mentally, just hanging out with backpackers... And hosting the travelers.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe life is short, so every second counts. I do not take professional and social relationship very personally, not even that seriously.. Anyone has to live for what they like, the rest does not really matter, it is just a context.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been participating some time ago, in both ways.
I am now ready for more experiences of the couchsurfing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't have an extensive experience of couchsurfing, but I am confident with the system and community, in both ways.
I am definitely ready for more.

Interests

Meeting people, learning about languages and cultures
huge interest in physical geography, especially when relatinging to mountains.
Big interest in languages. Native french speaker, good level in Spanish and English, intermediate in German, I pretend a bit of Korean.
Outdoor activities. hiking, mountain climbing, snowboarding, surfing, paddling...
Music. Rock, Electro (trip hop, break), funk... Also I play the violin in a band... guitar and ukulele just for fun.
I like social times, hanging out in bars, discussing and sharing cultural interests, political views, and so..

  • culture
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • violin
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • geography
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies (Directors): Guy Ritchie, Michel Gondry, Alejandro González Iñárritu...

Music: DJ Krush, Bob Dylan, Mr Scruff, DJ Shadow, Cake, Beck, Pulp, Oi Va Voi,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A long road trip from Paris my hometown to Tromso, North of Norway. 5 days and 4 nights on the road, a few trains, bus, and much inch hiking took me to a very remote place. Great experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Norway, South Korea, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Etienne’s full profile. It’s free!