Eszter Ilona's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eszter’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Romanian; learning Danish, Turkish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • student
  • MSc in Biology
  • From Arad, Arad, Romania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Exploring - this could sum up many of my interests and hobbies

I'm a student in Copenhagen (Msc. in Biology), and before moving here, I did a volunteered in Turkey, which I think really brought out my interest in different cultures and made me wish to try living in many different places in the world or travel in a slow way, trying to discover more about the places I visit.

I love hiking, not because I'm so much into exercise but because of the views, if any 😅

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet local people when I travel, especially when I travel alone.
I'm interested in everyday life in different cultures, ways of living and thinking, but also the fun peculiar things that locals don't even notice but tourists don't understand 😀

Interests

  • photography
  • biology
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • mountains
  • travel
  • food
  • travelling
  • cultures
  • local food
  • erasmus
  • hiking,
  • erasmus+
  • second hand shopping
  • climbing,

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: it depends on the situation.
I'm very open to hear about some good music you know :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ascended 40 meters in a cave on a rope, in nightime, in a foreign country. Lived in a student dormhouse with 4 roommates for 3 year 😅

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help in the kitchen, cook some food (I'm not the best cook though), help in shopping, cleaning, teaching the languages I know, making photos etc.

I would definitely respect your house rules.

You can visit me back whenever you want, I'll do my best to be a good host as well :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Romania, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Eszter’s full profile.

My Groups