Eszter Kovacs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eszter’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning French, German, Italian
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • I am a professional volleyball player right now...
  • graduated from business communication
  • From Salgotarjan, Miskolc, Budapest
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Enjoy life! Get to know new people and cultures :-)


I am a professional volleyball player who wish to play in Italy once...
As some of the first steps I played in France at La Rochette-Melun and at Nancy before, and I already had some experiences at the USA and at Romania. At the previous season I was playing at Suhl and Erfurt in Germany.
My hometown is Salgótarján in Hungary. It is a small city between hills near to the Slovakian border. If I am back in Hungary on the summer then I might can give you a couch at Budapest.
I have time to travel just in the summer, after the volleyball championship and the national team's program are ended.
I want to meet new people and make new friends :-)
I am a friendly smiling girl with much patience and conformist so you are free to tell what are you interested in Hungary and what you would like to do or see. Of coure I give my suggestions if you need it.


Do just what you enjoy, or enjoy what you do :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Still funny for me that an italian guy from Bulgaria and a hungarian girl from Romania can meet up through this site....awesome


I am interested in almost every kind of sports and music. I love to dance and chill out with friends.
I travel a lot with my club team and with the national team but I did not see so much from these countries yet (except the airport the hotel and the gym) so I would like to travel a bit around the world, to know new people, cultures, habbits...

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Hmmm...Any comedy, romantic movie, cartoons as well...Maybe I like all kinds except very bloody ones...
My favourites are : Over The Hedge, Ice Age, Forrest Gump, Lord Of The Rings, 50 First Dates, etc...

Mainly R&B, pop, dance, soul ... all, except the extremity
Favourites: Lighthouse Family, Ida Corr, Negrita etc...

I love detective novels (from Agatha Christi), maybe a shame but sometimes I read some romantic ones as well... And I am impressed by fantasy novels (from my brother)

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach you what you are interested in, about hungarian traditions, gastronomy, habbits, language... I am not a chef but I like to cook and I can teach you some hungarian speciality :-)
I am interested in all what you can teach me from your country :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Hungary, Romania, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Eszter’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups