Ethan Kyzivat's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ethan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Research technician
  • No education listed
  • From Simsbury, CT, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Biking around Lakes Huron and Ontario (June-August 2017). I am staying at campgrounds and with hosts and always appreciate staying under a dry roof!

Follow my trip at instagram.com/ek00f. My planned route can be viewed at: https://ridewithgps.com/routes/21748115.

Please pardon any last-minute requests- my plans sometimes change daily!

ABOUT ME

I have an undying love for life and the ability to find amusement in almost anything. I like to laugh, to put myself in new situations, and think deeply. I work in an a biogeochemistry lab and have a passion for travel and meeting people. Brew me a pot of good oolong tea and you have won me over.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't do anything you're not passionate about.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When my living situation permits, I'd love to host. For now, I've used couchsurfing to find hosts while I'm traveling with friends and with my singing group on tours.

Interests

I'm into music- especially jazz and classical piano. I enjoy the outdoors, skiing, backpacking, tennis, and rock climbing. Foraging and wild foods. Seeing how long leftovers will last in the fridge. Stuff like that.

Music, Movies, and Books

Obsessed with jazz.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've hiked the seven tallest mountains in New England. I also took a 10-day, silent meditation course the summer after I graduated college.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ethan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups