Malte Huebner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Malte’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Freelance Camera Assistant
  • Well, i learned something along the way.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make Films, Explore, and live!

ABOUT ME

Recently finished a 2 year RTW on a motorcycle from Australia back to Europe via SE Asia and Central Asia.
To describe myself?? I reckon it would be a mixture between an explorer, film maker and a happy individual. I love travelling and good conversations. And i think that travelling and expanding our minds towards other cultures can only be benefitial for the greater good ;)
I love music and film as well as activities such as Motorcycling, hiking, climbing, kiting..... and the list could go on forever.

PHILOSOPHY

each one teach one!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

If i can offer a couch, or show around town

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Been an active member at HC for many years now and have had many great experiences with people from all over the world. I hosted quite excessivley when i had a house to myself, as well as surfing many couches around europe. Just love it.

Interests

Movies, music, sports, politic, philosophy........

  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

the bicycle thief, ex drummer, Buffallo 66.... too many movies. Music generally everything that isn't brainless pop music. From classical to jazz to punk to electronica.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2 Year RTW on a Motorcycle from Australia back to the UK

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Mongolia, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Malte’s full profile. It’s free!