Eugenia Rodriguez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eugenia’s full profile.


  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Spanish teacher for foreign people
  • Master Degree at the University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am a Spanish teacher for foreign people. I am interested in music, movies,sports, nature and obiously, in travelling

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to meet to people from the area to have a real immersion in places I visit.


  • music festivals
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • healthy lifestyle
  • randonnée
  • cook

Music, Movies, and Books

I love indie international pop and rock music groups as Radiohead, Interpol, Arcade Fire, Amy Winehouse but I also like Spanish artists as Los Piratas, Vetusta Morla, Coque Malla, Manolo García. But I dont want to clasify myself as only an indie listener. I like classical music and I have gone to some operas or ballet shows too. Going to an Ara Malikian's concert has also been one off the most incredible experiences I have ever had. Some soft house is welcome when I am with some friends
About books, really difficult to only write one but one of my favourite author is Unamuno and now I am discovering Elvira Sastre. And for cinema, there is a long list but maybe I could say some films as American History X, Life is Beatiful, American Beuaty, Magnolia, Before Sunrise, Before Sunset and Before Midnight, etc etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Maybe the most amazing experience I have had is going into the Artic Ocean in winter after a sauna and watching the Northen Lights in Lapland.
One of the most gratifying experience in life has taught during 6 months to immigrants in Barcelona in a NGO.

Teach, Learn, Share

I coul teach a little bit of Spanish, learn from other people's experiences and share good times of cooking Spanish dishes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A coffe or tea with a calm conversation

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Eugenia’s full profile.

My Groups