Evgenia Tarovatova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Evgenia’s full profile.


  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, Portuguese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Higher School of Economics
  • From Volgograd, Volgograd, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Ola, my name is Evgenia, I am originally from Russia , but live in Lisbon and work there as a corporative trainer.

I am interested in many things. First of all, I adore traveling, especially by hitchhiking. For me, it isn't a way to travel (just to move from one point to another), but an ideology of liberty, communication, and open-hearted living. I love nature, that is why hiking for me is a pleasure, I like riding horses, swimming in lakes and singing with guitar near the bonfire.

I consider myself as very sociable and open-minded. Talking about my hobbies, i play guitar and sing.
Like to dance salsa, bachata (I really like, but very bad in this), Just dance (much better in this)
Also history, astronomy (if you're an alian - even better)
I would be glad to practice Portuguese.

Please, in the situation when I decided to host you and you have changed your plans, warn me in advance if you want to cancel. Because I also have plans and I adjust to you!

I also ask you to tell me the approximate time of your arrival.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like traveling, meeting new people and learn more about other cultures. I have friends in many countries and I want to get more and more soulmates all over the world.


I am interested in music. I love to sing.
Play guitar, ukulele, violin, but what the best I can do is to sing. I like to learn traditional songs from different countries and try to play traditional music instruments.

Then, I am interested in extreme
sports, as snowboarding, surfing. I am not very good in that yet, but I am practicing. I have gained more success in ice skating and I'm really loving it. Motorcycling is my dream.

I like to dance salsa and bachata, but as a beginner. One day I want to go to Latin America and get more skill from locals.

I also keen on astronomy and I have always dreamed of learning more about space

  • singing
  • billiards
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • astronomy
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • ukulele
  • ice skating

Music, Movies, and Books

Dostoevsky "Idiot"
Mario Puzo "The Godfather"
Duma "The queen Margo"
gabriel garcia marquez "100 years of solitude"
stendhal "black and red"
Yuval Harari “Sapiens”

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I swam alone with 3 dolphins unlimited time during 10 days. It was really fantastic!

Teach, Learn, Share

First of all, I can be a tutor of Russian language.

Also, I can teach how to sing and how to sing Russian songs, how to play guitar, maybe violin, then how to play pool.

Then, of course, cooking! How to cook Russian dishes, Chinese dishes. I think It is a lovely practice to arrange crosscultural cooking meetings

I want to learn: languages, how to play music instruments, any activities from motorcycling to sailing and alpinism

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Evgenia’s full profile.

My Groups