Rachel Na's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 6% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 98 references 77 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Korean; learning English, French, Japanese, Turkish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Classical music composition, English literature, Logistics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering the world

ABOUT ME

experience me :)

PHILOSOPHY

always smile. :) thank to every small things. those make my life more wealthier.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I think if you have truly strong spirit of traveling, CS won't to be missed!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I love when CS becomes true friend after CS experience, I am so haopy to make all good friends through CS!

Interests

traveling, learning new language, meeting different people, making new friends, listening various music,
reading books, playing music instruments..

  • culture
  • books
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: Into the wild, Once, Good Will Hunting, American History X, Gloomy sunday, 7 years in Tibet, Jeux d'enfants, La vie en rose, Dreamers,
Hedwig, Life is beautiful, Intouchable

Books: Siddartha, Fight Club, Art of Travel, Essays in Love, Life of Pi, 1984, Animal farm, Alchemist, Love in the time of cholera

Music: The beatles, Radio Head, X-Japan, Eddie vedder, Nina simone, Amy winehouse, Tchikovsky, Rachmaninoff, Pink floyd, Hindi Zahra, Zaz, Busker Busker, L'arc en ciel, Bill Evans

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It took me 3 days to climb Toubkal mountains in Morocco. I passed the Berber tribe village and reached Lake Ifni, then we stopped over at Refuse to stay second night. It was covered with snow with strong wind. I woke up around 5am and reached the top of Toubkal. It was truely amazing view with whole landscapes with rocks and snow.

I enjoy hiking when I make the top It feels just great.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to share the traveling stories, and culture. staying someone's house is not only just staying it's sharing culture and making new company in the world and precious time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, North Korea, Northern Ireland, Oman, Palestine, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Hungary, Ireland, Morocco, Poland, Slovakia, South Korea, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • 12 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile.

My Groups