Logo orange

Dan Schultheis

Munich, Bavaria, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Business Grad Student
  • University
  • From Fulda - Hessen - Germany
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My big dream - Traveling through North and South America for 3 months

ABOUT ME

My name is Dan, I am 26 years old and I am a German recent graduate about to start my professional career. But before: TRAVELING THE AMERICAS!

Me and my friends Julian and Peter, my friends from Berlin and also a young professionals, will travel the the US, our first Destination will be Las Vegas followed by several cities in California in October 2013.

I have been spending a year abroad at the University of Alberta in Edmonton from 2009-2010.

I am a very sporty guy, love to be active outside,
go running by the Isar (beautiful river in Munich).

I am really interested in international contacts, love meeting people from all over the world.

I am tolerant and very open minded. I am gay, I guess in nowadays world that's no problem at all anymore,
it should not be a problem for you if u want to meet.

PHILOSOPHY

I am a very open and tolerant person that wants to see the world. I think it's a waste of a life to stay at one place for a whole life time which narrows down your mind and makes you intolerant for other cultures and you miss a lot. I have made already so great experiences abroad and always made really great friends, I never ever want to miss that experience in life and I wanna see much more of the world.

I live my life in order to learn, to help myself and other people grow, that's what I think friendships or relationships are ultimately about, giving the other person the opportunity to grow and thus growing yourself. I am a peaceful person, I want to understan other perspectives in order to create empathy and reduce prejudices and cliches.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We are three Germans that are eager to get to know Canada. Therefore we want to participate in this project not only to see Californian cities, but also to get in touch with cool local people that are interested in international contacts and friendships and that enjoy giving some insider tips or showing us some cool parts of the city.

We love to get in touch with other cultures and to socialize with Americans and people from all over the world. I have learned so much here about myself and other people, have broadened my horizon and got a better picture of how the global village works and how its inhabitants live and enjoy life.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

During my year abroad, I collected many great experiences with this site in Canada, met lots of interesting super nice people. I would love to do the same in the US and in Latin America.

Interests

I am a really active and sporty person, I love performing sports, back home in Germany I play soccer. Here in Edmonton, I have been going to the gym regularly, played badminton, ran once in a while.

Othere than that, I am a pretty social person, I love hanging out with my friends I found here in Canada and back home in Germany, chilling, watching movies, going out to the bars and enjoying life.

My friend Pia is a drummer and engages in the local fire fighting unit.

Jürgen plays soccer in his freetime besides work.

All together, we love to party and go out to the bars and see something from a city. We are also eager to see the beautiful landscapes of Canada.

Music, Movies & Books

I loved Avatar 3D, that was a great movie. I have been a big fan of the Lord of the Rings trilogy. Another great movie I think is the Butterfly Effect. A beautiful mind was a very deep, interesting movie.

Concerning music, I am not very picky, I enjoy many kinds of music, Rock, Pop, RnB, PunkRock, House and Electro in clubs.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Did Bungee Jumping in a Canadian Nationalpark in 2010, one of the best experiences in my life!

I went to see the Olympics in February 2010 which was a once in a lifetime experience :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach you how to speak some German :-).
We are good soccer players, so we can teach you how to play a sport other than Hockey :-P
Pia can teach you how to play the drums.

I am really interested to learn to cook better than right now :-). Always interested to improve my language skills. Open to learn anything new and exciting :-).

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile