Eva A's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eva’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swiss German; learning Chinese, French, Italian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Designer
  • Design / International Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm Australian-born and raised with Swiss heritage, just returned to Sydney from an epic backpacking adventure through North and South America for 6 months together with my partner Philipp. We both love to travel and quit our jobs for this next adventure, we're both searching for work now.

A few years ago we did a summer roadtrip through Europe going from Switzerland to Italy, Slovenia, Croatia, Hungary, Slovakia, Austria, Germany and back to Switzerland.
We also went to France, Spain (the goal was La Tomatina!) and Andorra and that's where we couchsurfed for the first time!

We have also together done trips through Australia, New Zealand, Switzerland, Malaysia, Sri Lanka and a lot of Europe and individually been to Canada, England, France, the Maldives, South Africa, Greece, Spain, Italy, Singapore, Thailand, Hong Kong, Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein, the Philippines, Monaco, USA, New Zealand, Japan, Finland, Estonia, Andorra, Morroco, Tunisia, Mexico and let's hope that list keeps growing!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've heard lots of great stories about CouchSurfing and was lucky enough to find someone to host me and my boyfriend in Andorra even though we had no references yet.
We love to meet travellers and share adventure stories and show people qhat we love about our city. We finally have a couch to host people and are in a cool location, near the beach in Sydney!

Interests

travel! learning about new places and new cultures, trying the food of the region.

i enjoy photography, design, architecture, languages, blogging, field hockey, hiking.
my boyfriend likes all kinds of sports, tennis, soccer, ice hockey, mountain biking and we both absolutely love skiing.

  • architecture
  • design
  • photography
  • dining
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • hockey
  • tennis
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We climbed up the Huayna Potosi in La Paz, Bolivia. It's 6088 Masl and an experience we will never forget!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a bit of experience teaching English so if anyone wants to practise English I'm very patient. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Canada, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Eva’s full profile.

My Groups