Eva Dirkx's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eva’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Biomedical Sciences
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!

A little bit about me.
My name is Eva. I am a 25-year old female WHP-holder from Belgium, where I lived and studied (Biomedical Sciences).
I love travelling, food, laughing, dancing, singing, learning in general, reading, games (video + board), and going out with friends.
I would describe myself as an open-minded, friendly, outgoing person. :)

While travelling, I love exploring nature. In addition, I also really enjoy submerging myself in the local culture and meeting new people as much as I can.
So far I have been to New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand, Mexico, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, United States (west coast and New York City), and several countries within Europe.
And July 2017 is the start of my new adventure: a working holiday in Canada!

If there are any questions, don't hesitate to ask! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There is no better way to get to know a region then via its locals! :)

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a lot of types of music, movies & books! But if I have to write something down I would say I mainly listen to latin music, epic music and music from the radio.
I literally like almost all types of movies, however fantasy movies and animation movies are my favorites.
I also really like to read fantasy books: Game of thrones series, Earth's children series, Inheritance series, JK Rowling,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quiting my job and leave for a working holiday in Canada ;p.
Swimming with whale sharks
Wildlife spotting: caimans, elephants,...
Singing in front of 300 people

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Eva’s full profile. It’s free!