Logo orange

Eva Schmeisser

Solingen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eva's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in Danish, German; learning English
  • 55, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Financial business
  • Banker
  • From Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting interesting authentic and openminded people with a positiv life outlook

ABOUT ME

I am Danish and grew up in Denmark; since many years I live in Germany.

Key words: positive thinking, lots of humour, open minded to people, the world and changes in life ...

For sure "life is like a river, still moving on and changing", so I try to live strong in the present and keep on learning for having a great life ..

I certainly believe in personal development your whole life, and its very important still keeping your body and mind in a good natural shape by good eating & drinking (not too little, not too much, no fanatic ..), making some sport and still look and think at the positive sides of life and the world :-)

I love travelling and meeting people from different cultures and walk in life, who see the world from a different perspective. Travelling really broadens your mind ...!

PHILOSOPHY

Listen to your heart, your intuition - this is the best navigation for your journey in life!

I do beleave in those quotes and try to live them:
- Travel is living (H.C. Andersen)
- If you never never go - you never never know (Australian adage)
- What you have to learn to do it, you'll learn by doing (Aristoteles)
- If you can dream it - you can realize it too
- We are what we are thinking ...

Interests

Travel (adventure,city,experience other interesting culture & people), Australia, trekking, nature & animals, art, Painting, sport (riding, dancing, wintersport, fitness, yoga...), wellness, reading, music, personal development, philosophy, changes & dynamics...

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: fx. "An odour of a women" with Al Paccino (free translation from danish ;-)) - movies with lots of good humour - film of nature/animals - authentic films
Books: fx."The wind ist my mother" (Bear Heart), "der Alchimist (Paulo Coelho), biographies, funny books ..
Music: pop, rock, classic, new age, Soul, Gospel ...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

There are many! By travelling around the world the greatest experiences are certainly from the nature, fx. trekkingtour in the Australian Outback, jungletrips in Malaysia/Borneo, Brazil, Costa Rica, Amazona rain forest and safari in Uganda. And as well a lot of experiences from different cultures and meeting interesting authentic people out there ...

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Eva's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile