Eva-Maria Vaher's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eva-Maria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian, German; learning Finnish, Russian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • traveller
  • youth worker
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Not hosting at the moment. Travelling around in Argentina and Couchsurfing for a change 😉
______________

I'm a 25 years old Estonian traveller soul. I like to be on the road with backpack and on budget. On budget even if I don't have to be on budget, because I think it brings you closer to local life.

I love to see new places and meet new interesting people who help me grow to a better person through their stories. In past 1,5 years I've spent 2 Christmas seasons in cold Lapland working with Santa, 10 weeks in South East Asia backpacking and 12 weeks in Spain and Italy volunteering in hostels. Now it's time to discover Argentina.

I love Couchsurfing. Not only because I can help people to save accommodation money or I can spare this while travelling. It's about meeting new people, sharing some stories, recipes, recommendations etc.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is great way for solo travellers to meet locals and have company at their destination point. I like to have friends all over the world. Feels like the world is my home.
Of course it's good for budget traveler like me to have more money for local food and activities.

Interests

I like to do quite basic things that travelers do. Walk around new places, take photos, eat local food..

I'm running halfmarathons and like to stay active in my everyday life. I eat generally healthy and I really enjoy cooking. But when someone says there is a good party then I would not say no to that. I call it balance in life.

I've found photography and videography for me during my travels. I go around with my Gopro and capture special moments. I have to improve the editing part still tho..

  • photography
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • running
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • local food
  • healthy food
  • healthy lifestyle
  • cultural exchange
  • video editing
  • local culture

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to very different music. Depends on how I feel. Acoustical covers when chilling home, techno/house when going out to party. Latin music and -dances have a place in my heart.

I like to read books, but during travelling it is little bit left behind. Although if you have a bookshelf at home, I would like to have a look at it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Lapland with real Santa Claus. I was working as his Elf. It has been the funnest job I've done so far. With the money I earned there I went backpacking to Thailand. But this is all other story.

Teach, Learn, Share

I think we all have something we could teach to others. And every person has something we could learn from them.

On this point of life, my biggest wish is to learn some Spanish. Also to improve my singing skills, because I sadly can't play any instrument , but I love to be part of some bonfire music gatherings..

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could cook some food, be a person to chat with..

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Finland, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Eva-Maria’s full profile.

My Groups