EVa Soriano's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see EVa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Mexico 🇲🇽
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi New friend! I’m a Street Dancer from Mexico that travels often teaching, participating in dance competitions and sometimes just for the fun of travel.
Before traveling to another countries I wanted to travel and discover all the wonders from mine, after touring for some years all over Mexico now I feel ready to explore the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have many traveler friends that recommend me the app, long time ago I created a profile but I didn’t used it so I deleted the app, but this year I’m traveling for the first time to Europe for dance competitions, I want to connect with interesting people outside of my dance circle and also I’m traveling low budget (saving money in a 3rd world is hard 😬😅) so I need some places to stay. Also as a traveler, I love to get to know places thru their people so they can show me the hidden beautiful places from their towns. honestly, I’m pretty nervous mostly because I’m a woman but I know its gonna be fun. I know I don’t have any friends or recommendations yet but soon that field is gonna be full of adventures. So for my credibility I leave my IG @evasorianodancer so you see I’m not a scam lol.

Interests

I love anything that has to do with Art, food, and nature.
Every time I travel to a new place I want to know about their history and their culture.

  • arts
  • salsa dancing
  • ballroom dancing
  • music
  • hiking
  • lakes
  • nature
  • dance
  • house music
  • museums
  • hip hop dance
  • disco music
  • vogue dance
  • vogue
  • hip hop music

Music, Movies, and Books

Music… I pretty much like everything, but I listen often house, hip hop, funk, disco and dancehall.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I feel that sharing my pasión with other people, my mission is to change people lives thru Art, we already have so many bad stuff in the world that we forget the importance of art in our lives. I have a dance program and this is the first time I’m making an international tour teaching, that’s why my first stops are in Latinoamerica to share with “Mi gente”.
My stops in Europe is to learn from their culture and represent in some big competitions for my Latinos.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share some dance classes some grooves or a super basic introduction to some Latin dance.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help with some cleaning and share dance classes, or teach some Spanish :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, France, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see EVa’s full profile.