Eva Varszegi

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eva’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Hungarian; learning English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • hungarian and biology teacher
  • master's degree hungarian and biology teacher
  • From Budapest
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me


learn english, teaching children, organize youth club for yoga in daily life, and organize also a birthday party for Tolkien as we do always in January


"Be the change you want to see." /Gandhi/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to know other cultures, because we are living in a so colorful world, and I know just a little piece. But this piece very nice and I love it!! And also I want to practising my English (woah Im intermediate now:P) with you. (My boyfriend is better than me in English, trust me. :D)


I like work with children and youth very much. I like my friends, make parties at me, watching movies together... Or I just like reading books, practising yoga, and be with my very stupid and lovely cat, called Luca. :D I'm a member of the Hungarian Tolkien Society and here we used to organize summer camps, clubs, programs, creative things like dancing curses... etc. I like spending time with my family also.

Music, Movies, and Books

Films and series: Lord of the Rings, Downton abbey, Life is beautiful, Amelie, New girl, Knights tale, Once upon a time, Outlander

Music: irish music, Ananda Shankar, Diana Krall, Ben Howard, Mumford and Sons, Of Monsters and men, Adéle, Daughtry, Chopin, Sia

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My whole life is amazing, sorry. :D Like Amelie.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hungarian language and biology... Maybe I told you alredy that I'm a tecaher...

What I Can Share with Hosts

We have a gallery, and there is a very comfortable sofa bed for two person. Me and my boyfriend sleep also here but there is a door between this two rooms. This flat is really one-roomed, but very shiny and lovely also. I like it because we are in the centre of Budapest (Old Buda, we are 20 minutes by bus from Bazilika) but this is a really quiet and peaceful part of the city. We have a crazy cat lady, so if you have problem with the hair of the cats, you should choose another couch.

Im cooking very well but I'm a vegetarian (no meet, no eggs, no fish), so If you dont mind that, Im able to cook for you a dinner or what we want.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Eva’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups