Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eva’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 22 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Hungarian, Russian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Project Manager
  • University
  • From Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find my place and mission in Sydney, meet people, and discover Australia and Oceania.

ABOUT ME

I'm an extrovert person, interested in other cultures.
I love travelling, cannot really hold back my feet :)
I am a socially active person, I volunteer at NGOs (helping migrants, refugees, organising workcamps to involve fragmented groups of the society, or to raise attention to our environment)
My sport is principally swimming and I do belly-dancing, too, but with my friends we do all kinds of sports together.

PHILOSOPHY

"DEEDS and NOT WORDS" /Pierre Cérésole/
"When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace." /Jimmy Hendrix/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently, I cannot host a CS, but I'd be glad to meet locals and travellers, get to know the city and culture.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

CouchSurfing means CONNECTION to me, means hospitality, openness and kindness. E.g. I had guided CSers in Budapest, my hometown and I had an amazing 4 months with the Maltese CouchCooking Group, what made my stay there so unique and full of love.

Interests

Travelling creates new interests always :)

  • culture
  • dancing
  • environment
  • flying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I am omnivorous in this respect, it only depends on how a person can concinve me about what to worth to see/read/listen to. I love discovering globally hardly available culture.
Honestly, I love crime stories, am a real fan of Agatha Christie, but generally I look into documentaries.
I am listennig to jazz after a rather tiring day, pop music to be out in the city with friends, but also rock and electronic sometimes. The sound of accordion is close to my heart :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Tandem jump from 3500m; being a part of a 3000-participant Int'l Forum in Russia, flying with a helicopter...or staying all night in a lake till the sunrise.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Italy, Kosovo, Lithuania, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Sri Lanka, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Hungary, Malta, Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Eva’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups