Evan Bermel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Evan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • highschool diploma
  • From San Diego, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Actually 22. I am completely vaccinated and it has been 14 days since the final dose! I might stay up late. I don't drink alcohol and don't smoke tobacco. I'm looking for friends abroad and I like to learn new things about other cultures. I prefer to live like a local when travelling, especially in order to improve my spanish. I'm not a fan of tourist resorts. I support the Left party here in Germany, because we share common values. I'm a Californian from a German mom and I live in Berlin. Instagram me: paradiselost99

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travel and different cultures
I like to tell stories about California to people: the fact and fiction.

Interests

Competitive Swimming, guitar, snowboarding, wakeboarding, surfing

  • singing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Hip Hop, R&B, Reggae, Jazz, Country, 60's, Jimi Hendrix, Santana, pop, Latin pop, bachata, reggaeton, and Salsa.
Books: Lenin, Marx, Engles, Luxemburg, the Hunger games, the divergent series, deltora, good night and good luck, and George Orwell's 1984.
Movies: Comedy, the pursuit of happiness, good will hunting, crazy stupid love, Hitch, lord of the rings & the hobbit, the corporation, and love actually.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jumped off cliffs into the Colorado River, canoed down the river, wakeborded on the river. Gone on a morning swim in a Finnish lake. I traveled by train in Germany from north to south alone at 13. Experienced the Malmö-Berlin night express train. I have been in some dangerous areas in Los Angeles & San Diego & Tijuana. Hiked a mountain in Norway, skinny dipped in the Baltic sea. Swam in the Mediterranean sea.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach German, and share what travel/camping stories I have. I play guitar.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Guitar and singing, basic cooking, and an easy going attitude. I'm a lifeguard. I don't drink any alcohol.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Evan’s full profile.

My Groups